Compare
Manufacturer specifications side by side, each linked to its source. Pick two to four printers. Measured results join this table as we finish runs; we won't rank machines on spec sheet maximums.
| FlashForgeCreator 5 | SnapmakerU1 | PrusaXL | Bambu LabH2C | Bambu LabH2D | CrealityK3 | FlashForgeCreator 5 Pro | PrusaCORE One+ INDX | PrusaXL+ (five-head) | SnapmakerJ1s | SovolM1D | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Testing status | |||||||||||
| In our lab | Ordered, not yet here | Ordered, not yet here | In the lab, testing not started | Not in the lab | Not in the lab | Not in the lab | Not in the lab | Not in the lab | Not in the lab | Not in the lab | Not in the lab |
| Our measurements | Not tested | Not tested | Not tested | Not tested | Not tested | Not tested | Not tested | Not tested | Not tested | Not tested | Not tested |
| Tool changing | |||||||||||
| ToolsSeparately heated toolheads or nozzles the machine can use in one print. | 4source | 4source | 5sourceSold with one, two, or five toolheads. | 7source6 Vortek induction hotends (right) plus 1 fixed standard hotend (left). | 2source | 4source | 4source | 8sourceA 4-tool configuration is also sold and can be upgraded to 8. | 5source | 2source | 7source1 fixed left toolhead plus 6 swappable right-side toolheads. |
| Tool change timeAs claimed by the manufacturer. Their timing boundaries are usually unstated, so this is not comparable with our measurements. | Not publishedsourceFlashforge describes a "quick toolhead swap" but publishes no figure. | 5 ssourceMarketing claim with preheated toolheads. What the 5 seconds starts and stops on isn't stated. | Not publishedsourcePrusa says it deliberately doesn't publish one, because tool changes are hard to measure fairly. | Not publishedsourceNo numeric swap time is published. Induction heat-up is claimed at 8 s for Bambu PLA Basic. | Not publishedsourceNot published. | 4.8 ssourceNozzle swap only. Creality lists a full material change at 15 s. | Not publishedsourceNo tool-change time is published on the product page. | ~12 ssourcePrusa claim for PLA, measured from last extrusion to first extrusion on the part. | Not publishedsourcePrusa gives no numeric tool-change time for the XL+. | Not publishedsourceNot published. | 5 ssourceManufacturer claim, best case. |
| Build volume | |||||||||||
| Build volume | 256 × 256 × 256 mmsourceAll four toolheads reach the full volume. | 270 × 270 × 270 mmsource | 360 × 360 × 360 mmsource | 300 × 320 × 320 mmsourceDual-nozzle (left + right) printing. Single nozzle: 325×320×320 (left) or 305×320×325 (right). Combined total: 330×320×320. | 300 × 320 × 320 mmsourceDual-nozzle printing. Single nozzle: 325×320×325. Combined total: 350×320×320, only with identical filament in both nozzles. | 260 × 260 × 260 mmsourceNo published multi-nozzle reduction. | 256 × 256 × 256 mmsource | 248 × 205 × 270 mmsourceThe kit page describes this as 2 mm less in X and 15 mm less in Y than the stock CORE One+. | 360 × 360 × 360 mmsourcePrusa states this volume without a multi-tool reduction. | 300 × 200 × 200 mmsourceCopy mode: 160 × 200 × 200. Mirror mode: 150 × 200 × 200. | 240 × 300 × 350 mmsourceAll-seven-toolhead mode. Single toolhead or right-side 6-toolhead switching: 300 × 300 × 350 mm. Copy: 178 × 300 × 350 ×2. Mirror: 138 × 300 × 350 ×2. |
| Temperatures | |||||||||||
| Max nozzle temperature | 320°Csource | 300°Csource | 290°Csource | 350°Csource | 350°Csource | 300°Csource | 320°Csource | 300°Csource | 290°Csource | 300°Csource | 300°Csource |
| Max bed temperature | 120°CsourceThe user guide notes the bed surface may run 10–20 °C below the set temperature. | 100°Csource | 120°CsourceSegmented bed with 16 individually heated tiles. | 120°Csource | 120°Csource | 100°Csource | 120°Csource | 120°Csource | 115°CsourceThe comparison block on the same page says 120 °C. | 100°Csource | 100°CsourceThe FAQ says this can be raised to 120 °C in configuration. |
| Chamber heating | NonesourceActive chamber heating is a Creator 5 Pro feature and can't be added later. | Not publishedsourceNo chamber heater listed. The optional top cover retains heat passively. | NonesourceUp to 45 °C passively inside the optional enclosure. | Active, up to 65 °Csource | Active, up to 65 °Csource | Not publishedsourceActive chamber heating is not stated. | Active, up to 65 °Csource | Active temperature control up to 55 °CsourceThe page calls this active chamber temperature control. It does not mention a dedicated chamber heater. | Passive to 50 °C with optional enclosure; 60 °C with optional external heater (upcoming)source | Not publishedsourceNot stated. No active chamber heating is listed. | Active up to 60 °C on M1D Advanced; none on M1D Essentialsource |
| Motion | |||||||||||
| Motion system | Not publishedsourceNot stated as a specification. | CoreXYsource | CoreXYsource | Not publishedsourceNot stated on the official spec page. | Not publishedsourceNot stated on the official spec page. | CoreXYsource | Not publishedsourceNot stated on the official product page. | CoreXYsource | CoreXY, 1.5 mm GT belts, Input Shaper, Phase Steppingsource | Not publishedsourceNot stated beyond IDEX. | Not publishedsourceNot stated beyond the IDEX dual-carriage layout. |
| Max travel speedManufacturer maximum. Not a print completion time. | 600 mm/ssourceTravel. Maximum print speed is listed as 300 mm/s. | 500 mm/ssourceListed as "max toolhead speed". Snapmaker's launch post gives 300 mm/s for printing. | Not publishedsourceNot stated in any official source we found. | 1,000 mm/ssource | 1,000 mm/ssource | 500 mm/ssource | 600 mm/ssourceTravel speed. Print speed is listed as max 300 mm/s. | Not publishedsourceNot published. | Not publishedsourceOnly a relative speed claim is published. | 350 mm/ssource | 600 mm/ssource |
| Max acceleration | 30,000 mm/s²source | 20,000 mm/s²source | Not publishedsourceNot stated in any official source we found. | 20,000 mm/s²source | 20,000 mm/s²source | 20,000 mm/s²source | 30,000 mm/s²source | Not publishedsourceNot published. | Not publishedsourceNot published. | Not publishedsourceNot published on official pages. | 10,000 mm/s²source |
| Materials | |||||||||||
| Default nozzle | 0.4 mmsourceHardened steel. 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional. | 0.4 mmsourceStainless steel. Other sizes aren't listed on the spec page. | 0.4 mmsourcePer the current handbook. Prusa's 2023 shipping notes say early units came with 0.6 mm. | 0.4 mmsourceSupported: 0.2, 0.4, 0.6, 0.8 mm. Combo contents per the FAQ. | 0.4 mmsourceSupported: 0.2, 0.4, 0.6, 0.8 mm. | 0.4 mmsourceCompatible: 0.2, 0.4, 0.6, 0.8 mm. | 0.4 mmsource0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm are optional. | 0.4 mmsourceSupported: 0.25, 0.4, 0.5, 0.6, 0.8, 1.0 mm. | Not publishedsourceThe default diameter is not stated on the XL+ page. Options listed are 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm plus hardened steel. | 0.4 mmsourceOptional: 0.2, 0.6, 0.8 mm, hardened. | 0.4 mmsourceOptional: 0.4, 0.6, 0.8 mm. |
| Filament diameter | 1.75 mmsource | 1.75 mmsource | 1.75 mmsource | 1.75 mmsource | 1.75 mmsource | 1.75 mmsource | Not publishedsourceNot listed in the spec table. | 1.75 mmsource | 1.75 mmsource | 1.75 mmsource | 1.75 mmsource |
| Listed materials | PLA, PETG, TPU 90A, TPU 95A, TPU 64D, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, Silk, PVA, BVOHsourceFlashforge's recommended list. ABS, ASA, nylon blends and others are listed as capable with an enclosure, without full performance. | PLA, PETG, TPU, PVA, PCTGsourceWithout accessories. With the top cover: PET, ABS, ASA, PA, PC. Fiber-filled materials also need a hardened nozzle. | PLA, PETG, Flex, PVA, PC, PP, CPE, PVBsourceABS, ASA, HIPS and PA are listed with the enclosure and filtration. | PLA, PETG, TPU, PVA, BVOH, ABS, ASA, PC, PA, PET, PPS, CF/GF-reinforced PLA, PETG, PA, PET, PC, ABS, ASA, PPA, PPSsource | PLA, PETG, TPU, PVA, BVOH, ABS, ASA, PC, PA, PET, CF/GF-reinforced PLA, PETG, PA, PET, PC, ABS, ASA, PPA-CF/GF, PPS, PPS-CF/GFsource | PLA, PETG, PET, PLA-CF/GF, PETG-CF/GF, PCTG, TPU 95AsourceBase list. With the Top Cover it adds ABS, ASA, ASA-CF, PP, PC, PA, PA-CF and PP-CF/GF. With the multi-material kit it adds BVOH, PVA, TPE and TPU 90A/85A. | PLA, PETG, TPU-90A, TPU-95A, TPU-64D, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, SILK, PVA, BVOH, S-Multi, S-PAHT, ABS, ASA, PA-CF, PET-CF, PAHT-CF, ASA-CF, ASA-GF, ABS-GF, PPA-CF, PPS-CF, HIPSsourceTPU-90A requires the top external mount. | PLA, PETG, ASA, ABS, PC, PA, TPU, PVA, BVOH, other non-abrasive materials up to 300 °Csource | PLA, PETG, ASA, ABS, PC, PA, TPU, PVA, HIPS, PP, CPE, PVB, carbon-fiber compositessource | PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU (>90A), TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, PA, PA-GF, PA-CFsourcePA, PA-GF and PA-CF require a hardened steel nozzle. | PLA, PETG, TPU, PVA, ABS, ASA, PA, PCsourceABS, ASA, PA and PC are recommended only on the enclosed Advanced version. |
| Machine | |||||||||||
| Enclosure | Open framesourceThe enclosed version is the separate Creator 5 Pro. | Open, optional top coversourceSnapmaker says the cover is needed for ABS, ASA, PA, PC and similar. | Open frame, optional enclosuresource | Fully enclosed; flame-retardant chambersource | Fully enclosedsource | Optional Top Cover seals the chamber (sold separately)source | Fully enclosed framesource | Fully enclosedsource | Open frame; optional Enclosure for Prusa XL+source | Not publishedsourceNot stated on the spec page. | Open frame (Essential); enclosed with enclosure kit (Advanced)source |
| Machine size | 520 × 443 × 710 mmsourceIncluding filament tube and holders. The user guide gives 520 × 425 × 710 mm, so the two official sources disagree. | 584 × 499 × 730 mmsourceSnapmaker doesn't say whether this includes spool holders. | 580 × 700 × 910 mmsourceIncluding antenna, side filament sensor, and toolhead cables. The old product page gives 700 × 720 × 900 mm with spool holders and enclosure top. | 492 × 514 × 626 mmsource | 492 × 514 × 626 mmsource | 420 × 482 × 536 mmsource | 441 × 411 × 460 mmsourceWith the filament tube and holders: 520 × 443 × 710 mm. | 620 × 470 × 690 mmsource8-tool configuration. The 4-tool configuration is 505 × 470 × 690 mm. | 700 × 900 × 720 mmsourceApproximate. | 539 × 401 × 464 mmsource | Not publishedsourceOnly package dimensions are published. |
| Machine weight | 14 kgsourceNet. 18 kg shipped. | 18.2 kgsource | 25.3 kgsourceHandbook maximum without packaging. The old product page lists 33.7 kg for the five-head version. | 32.5 kgsource | 31 kgsource | 22 kgsource | 18 kgsource | 24.5 kgsource8-tool configuration. The 4-tool configuration weighs 24 kg. | 30 kgsourceApproximate. The page does not say which toolhead count this applies to. | 27.8 kgsource | Not publishedsourceOnly package weight is published. The enclosure kit package weighs 12.05 kg. |
| Software and workflow | |||||||||||
| Bed leveling | Automatic multi-point, plus automatic toolhead offset calibrationsourceOffset calibration takes about 15–20 minutes, per the user guide. | Mesh bed leveling, plus automatic toolhead offset calibrationsource | Load cell mesh leveling, plus pin-based tool offset calibrationsourceOffset calibration takes about three minutes per toolhead. | Not publishedsourceThe bed-leveling method is not stated. Nozzle offset calibration is automatic. | Not publishedsourceThe bed-leveling method is not stated. Nozzle offset calibration is automatic. | Not publishedsourceBed-leveling method not stated. | Automaticsource | Automatic, load cell in the headsource | Automatic (LoadCell); automatic electronic toolhead offset calibrationsource | 3-point bed levelingsourceThe page does not say whether leveling is automatic. | Automatic, eddy current sensorsource |
| Official slicer | Orca-Flashforge or OrcaSlicersource | Snapmaker Orca or OrcaSlicersource | PrusaSlicersource | Bambu Studio (third-party G-code slicers supported with limits)source | Bambu Studio (third-party G-code slicers supported with limits)source | Creality Print 7.0+; OrcaSlicer compatiblesourceOrcaSlicer compatibility is stated in the K3 FAQ. | Orca-Flashforge, OrcaSlicersource | PrusaSlicer; EasyPrint (browser)source | PrusaSlicersource | Snapmaker Luban (third-party slicers supported)source | OrcaSlicersource |
| Connectivity | USB, Wi-Fi (2.4 and 5 GHz), LAN-only mode, Built-in camerasource | Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz), USB drive, Built-in camerasource | Ethernet, Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz), USB drivesource | Wi-Fi, USBsourceUSB port for storage. No Ethernet. | Wi-Fi, USBsourceWi-Fi is listed, as on the H2C. Ethernet is not listed. | Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz, USB drive, Creality Cloudsource | USB, Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz, Wi-Fi 5 GHzsource | Ethernet, Wi-Fi, USB, NFCsourceTaken from the base CORE One+ spec. | Ethernet, Wi-Fi (optional), Prusa Connect (optional)source | Wi-Fi, USB cable, USB flash drivesource | Not publishedsourceNot listed on the official spec table. |
| Display | 4-inch color touchscreensource | 3.5-inch touchscreensource | 3.5-inch color touchscreen with control knobsource | 5-inch 720×1280 touchscreensource | 5-inch 720×1280 touchscreensource | 3.97-inch touchscreensource | 4-inch 800 × 480 color touchscreensource | 3.5-inch LCD touchscreensource | Not publishedsourceNot described on the XL+ product page. | 5-inch 1280×720 touchscreensource | 5-inch touchscreensource |
Every value here is a Manufacturer specification copied from the linked page on the date shown in its tooltip. Specifications describe limits, not results.